Tuesday, 11 December 2012

Foundation of a Muslim

The Five Pillars of Islam
  1. the shahada (Islamic creed)
  2. daily prayers (salah)
  3. almsgiving (zakat)
  4. fasting during the month of Ramadan (sawm)
  5. the pilgrimage to Mecca (hajj) at least once in a lifetime.
Six Pillars of Iman/ Articles of Faith
  1. Belief in Allah
  2. Belief in Al-Malaa'ika (The Angels)
  3. Belief in the revealed books
  4. Belief in the commissioned Messengers (peace be upon them).
  5. Belief in the resurrection and the events of Qiyamah.
  6. Belief in the predestination by Allah of all things, both the (seemingly) good and the (seemingly) bad.

No comments:

Post a Comment